So, firstly….

Hi and Welcome to my blog. Let me introduce myself and tell you a little bit about my plans for this blog.

I am a forty something  year old mother of three children; two teenagers and an eight year old. It so happens that my middle child has autism. That fact both is and isn’t a big deal in life.

There’s already a huge volume of traffic relating to autism floating around the internet much of which presents autism as a mysterious puzzle to which we must find a solution.

With this blog I want to present something different. I want to take the mystery and fear out of autism and showcase it’s lesser known best side. Because just as in anyone’s life, yes there are challenges and frustrations that come with autism, but there’s a lot more besides.

My grand plan is to interview my son and post the resulting conversations here but of course this approach is dependant upon his cooperation which comes with no guarantees!

I will also add my own thoughts and insights along the way but let’s see how this goes.

5 thoughts on “So, firstly….

  1. Hey Joag Here, Just wanted to say Welcome to the blogging community. Can’t wait to hear more from you. Shared on my page so my followers can follow you too

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank you so much for doing this. I have a severely autistic son who doesn’t speak (with words) and a moderately autistic one who will talk for hours. I can’t talk about it much though. You see my ex-husband, their father always blamed me for it. He tortured all of us, emotionally, because he could never see my desire to love my children just as they are as anything but psycho-crazy. He did everything he could to tear us apart. Someday maybe we will get over it or past it but its like having PTSD. Thanks for showing the wonderful, amazing and uplifting side of autism.
    The chance to be a part of the life of someone who doesn’t see limitations like the rest of us, someone who sees possibilities everywhere, someone with a truly honest and beautiful soul.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carolyne, thank you so much for your comment. I’m really sorry to hear what you have been through. I want to wish you strength and good luck in moving forward with your sons and your life.

    The last part of your message sums up beautifully exactly want I hope to convey with this blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

